Addressing Complaints

Concerns about conduct by a student or student group that may violate this policy should be reported to:

Dr. Mike Hayes, Vice President for Student Development
Office of Student Development
Phone: (423) 614-8406
Email: mhayes@leeuniversity.edu
Brittany Gates, Director of Student Care, Title IX Coordinator
Office of Student Care
Phone: (423) 473-3817
Email: bgates@leeuniversity.edu

These concerns also can be reported to one of the deputy coordinators or a resident director. The deputy coordinators, along with their contact information, are:

Matt Brinkman, Director of Campus Security
Office of Campus Safety
Phone: (423) 303-4444
Email: mmbrinkman@leeuniversity.edu
Tyler Allen, Assistant Director of Campus Security
Office of Campus Safety
Phone: (423) 303-4444
Email: tallen@leeuniversity.edu
Jessica McIntyre, Director of Internal Affairs
Office of Athletics
Phone: (423) 614-8440
Email: jmcintyre@leeuniversity.edu
Amy Ballard, Director of Human Resources
Lower Simmons 104-E
Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone: (423) 614-8150
Email: aballard@leeuniversity.edu
Rosie Adams, Director of Student Development
Office of Student Development
Phone: (423) 476-3784
Email: radams@leeuniversity.edu

Concerns about conduct by an employee or third party that may violate this policy can be reported to the Title IX Coordinator, Brittany Gates or the director of human resources, Amy Ballard. The Title IX Coordinator and director of human resources will work in conjunction with one another on Title IX concerns related to employees.

Concerns about conduct by an employee, third party, or student at any satellite campus or other university location should follow the reporting procedures set forth above. In addition, complaints involving any dual-enrollment students will be addressed by Lee University in conjunction with the appropriate school system.

Prompt and equitable corrective measures will be taken to stop discrimination or harassment, to remedy the effects of the discrimination or harassment, and to prevent future instances of discrimination and harassment. Procedures for responding to allegations of discrimination, harassment, and violence involving students are explained.

Lee U Marker Icon

Explore The Campus
Through Our Interactive
3D Map