Alpha Epsilon Delta Inducts New Officers, Members at Lee

Academics, News

By Jamuna Gautam

Lee University’s Department of Natural Sciences recently launched the Tennessee Iota chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta, a national health preprofessional honor society that encourages and recognizes excellence in preprofessional health scholarship and service.

“We are so excited to be a part of Alpha Epsilon Delta,” said Pamela Hobbs, chapter advisor and associate lecturer in health science at Lee. “Our students will now have opportunities to be part of a national group of students interested in the health professions as a career, apply for AED scholarships, interact with other chapter members throughout the U.S., and participate in national meetings.”

The chapter held its first officer induction on Thursday, Nov. 5, and new member induction on Saturday, Nov. 14, during Lee’s Homecoming weekend. Brianna O’Neill, a junior biochemistry major, was inducted as the president of the new chapter.

“I am proud of our officers and students for working hard to establish our Tennessee Iota chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta here at Lee University,” said Hobbs.

For more information about Alpha Epsilon Delta, contact O’Neill at

PHOTO: Pictured here at the inaugural induction for Alpha Epsilon Delta, front row (l to r), are Bethany Riggs, Jasmine Ngo, Brianna O’Neill, and Eliza Franklin, with chapter advisor Pamela Hobbs; back row (l to r) Oluchi Chukwu, Christina Endara, Rachel Dickey, Noah White, and Andrew Franklin.


Lee U Marker Icon

Explore The Campus
Through Our Interactive
3D Map