Lee News

Lee Day Scholarship Recipients Announced


2018 Lee Day Scholarship Winners

Lee University recently hosted Lee Day 2018, an annual 30-hour event geared toward prospective students and their families. The Lee Day festivities came to a close on April 7 with the annual scholarship drawing where eight students were awarded scholarships. Jen Condon from Cleveland, Tennessee, received a $5000 scholarship. Abby Hudson from Greeneville, Tennessee, received a 21-day meal plan, valued at $3770. Chase Elkins of Andersonville, Tennessee; Chloe Hillis of McMinnville, Tennessee; Hanna Kinser of Vandalia, Ohio; and Maggie Mann of Trussville, Alabama, all received a $3000 scholarship. Transfer students Griffin Beard, of Lawrenceville, Georgia, and Rebecca Holman, of Bryant, Alabama, also received a $3000 scholarship. Pictured here (left to right) are Holman, Beard, Hudson, Hillis, Elkins, Kinser, Mann, and Condon.

« Previous Story 2018 Summer Camp Opportunities Announced Next Story » Students Present at Sigma Tau Delta Convention